MX23RW : Saturday, June 15 08:10:46| >> :600:1594051:1594051:

Port Vale, Fleetwood Town relegated from League One

Port Vale, Fleetwood Town relegated from League One
© Reuters
Port Vale and Fleetwood Town both suffer relegation from League One on Saturday afternoon.

Port Vale and Fleetwood Town both suffered relegation from League One on Saturday afternoon.

Regardless of how they fared in their respective games against Bolton Wanderers and Leyton Orient, the two teams realistically required Burton Albion to fail to defeat Reading.

However, the Brewers came out on top via a 3-2 scoreline against the Royals, ensuring that Vale and Fleetwood would become the second and third teams relegated from League One after Carlisle United.

Vale had the tougher of the two fixtures, with Darren Moore's side squaring off against third-placed Bolton Wanderers in the North West.

Goals from Aaron Collins and Cameron Jerome ultimately earned the Trotters a 2-0 victory, leaving Vale second from bottom and six points adrift of Burton with one match remaining.

Meanwhile, Fleetwood did all they could at Leyton Orient with Xavier Simons scoring a 93rd-minute winner to secure a 1-0 win.

While Charlie Adam's side have now won two of their last three fixtures, they only improve to 22nd spot, ahead of Vale on goal difference.

Sutton survive for another day

In League Two, Sutton United find themselves on the brink of relegation courtesy of conceding a late equaliser to only draw 2-2 with Crawley Town.

Sutton must now win their final encounter at MK Dons and hope that Colchester United lose their remaining two fixtures.

ID:541828:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2768:

Click here for more stories about Darren Moore

Click here for more stories about Port Vale

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Barnsley's Nicky Cadden celebrates scoring their first goal with teammates on May 13, 2023
Read Next:
Tuesday's League One predictions including Portsmouth vs. Barnsley
>
Sports Mole Logo
Enter your email address to subscribe to Sports Mole's free match previews newsletter! Updates are sent twice a week.
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Saturday, June 15
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 16
 
5pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany11003
2 Hungary Hungary00000
3 Switzerland Switzerland00000
4 Scotland flag Scotland10010

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Albania national flag Albania00000
2 Croatia Croatia00000
3 Italy Italy00000
4 Spain Spain00000

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Denmark Denmark00000
2 England flag England00000
3 Serbia Serbia00000
4 Slovenia Slovenia00000

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Austria Austria00000
2 France France00000
3 Netherlands Netherlands00000
4 Poland Poland00000

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Belgium Belgium00000
2 Romania Romania00000
3 Slovakia Slovakia00000
4 Ukraine Ukraine00000

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Czech Republic Czech Republic00000
2 Georgia Georgia00000
3 Portugal Portugal00000
4 Turkey Turkey00000


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!