MX23RW : Monday, June 24 13:47:41| >> :600:247124893:247124893:

Azerbaijan, Serbia into women's volleyball semis at European Games

Azerbaijan will play Turkey and Serbia face Poland for a place in the women's volleyball final in Baku.

Azerbaijan and Serbia have advanced to the semi-finals of the women's volleyball at the European Games.

The hosts comfortably beat Netherlands 3-0 to set up a semi against Turkey, who beat Azerbaijan 3-0 in their group match earlier this week.

Azerbaijan's Polina Rahimova told reporters: "This was an important game, you get all or nothing. Our aim is getting medals and we have a chance to do that, as we continue to play in the competition."

"Conclusions after that [Turkey] game were made, we have worked on our mistakes and we are ready to beat them up."

Meanwhile, Serbia will face Poland after a 3-2 victory over Belgium in the quarter-final.

ID:229975: cacheID:229975:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1372:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Neriman Ozsoy (13) and Naz Aydemir Akyol (11) of Turkey in action during the Women's Volleyball gold medal match between Turkey and Poland on day fifteen of the Baku 2015 European Games at the Crystal Hallon June 27, 2015
Read Next:
Turkey on collision course with host nation
>
Read more about Polina Rahimova Volleyball
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
 
8pm
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!