MX23RW : Tuesday, June 25 15:14:51| >> :600:325132:325132:

Norwich City crowned 2021-22 ePremier League champions

Norwich City win the 2021-22 ePremier League after Damian Augustyniak and Jack Wignall defeat Brentford 5-1 on aggregate in the grand final.

Norwich City were crowned winners of the 2021-22 ePremier League after a 5-1 aggregate victory over Brentford in Sunday's grand final.

The team of Damian Augustyniak (damie) and Jack Wignall (GoalPoacher_) took the competition by storm early on, taking 10 points from a possible 12 in Group D to set up a quarter-final with Chelsea.

The Norwich duo dispatched the Blues 5-2 in the last eight before prevailing 2-1 against Leeds United in the semi-finals, with Brentford awaiting in the final after a nerve-wracking penalty-shootout win over Crystal Palace.

Augustyniak immediately propelled Norwich into the ascendancy with a 3-1 win in the first leg over Brentford's Sam Brewster (SamBrwster), with Cristiano Ronaldo (2) and Marcus Rashford scoring for the Canaries.

Simply needing to avoid a collapse in the second matchup, Wignall took to the PS5 against Peace Chirwa (czohino) and ensured Norwich's triumph with a 2-0 win, as Ronaldo and Jadon Sancho's goals propelled the Canaries duo to the crown.

ID:481817:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2606:

Click here for more stories about Cristiano Ronaldo

Click here for more stories about Norwich City

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Leicester City's Jamie Vardy celebrates scoring against Burnley in the Premier League on September 25, 2021
Read Next:
Premier League Team of the Week - Vardy, Saka, Cancelo
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Tuesday, June 25
Wednesday, June 26
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14

Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!