MX23RW : Monday, June 24 11:35:28| >> :600:38401372:38401372:

Video: Seamus Power makes successive hole-in-ones in Masters Par 3 competition

Video: Power makes successive hole-in-ones in Masters Par 3 competition
© Reuters
Ireland's Seamus Power remarkably hits two hole-in-ones in a row during the Par 3 competition ahead of the Masters.

Seamus Power has recorded back-to-back hole-in-ones in the Par 3 competition ahead of the Masters.

The tournament is traditionally played as a warm-up on a shortened course before the first major of the year, with family, friends and caddies often involved.

However, the Irishman was able to steal the show at the end of his round as he achieved the remarkable feat of holing two tee shots in succession.

While pin positions are set up to create chances for the participants and many aces have been recorded in the history of the competition, Power is the first player to post two in a row.

The first hole-in-one came on the eighth hole, the world number 34 purposely finding the back of the green to spin the ball back down the slope.

On the ninth - his final hole - Power followed the same strategy, the ball rolling diagonally down the slope to hit the centre of the pin and drop into the hole.

Bubba Watson and Scottie Scheffler - each of the Americans being former winners around Augusta - also produced aces at the fourth and seventh holes respectively.

ID:510682:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2737:
Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Dustin Johnson with the green jacket after winning the Masters on November 15, 2020
Read Next:
LIV players given permission to play at Masters
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
 
8pm
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!